COVID-19 Update

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Alpha Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

Orthopedic Surgeons located in McKinney, TX, Prosper, TX & Sherman, TX

4.88/5 Star Rating
2294 total reviews

Alpha Orthopedics & Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 2294 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Alpha Orthopedics & Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sherill N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Pinpointed problem and gave solution to solve it.
Taylor P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Dr Thompson was knowledgeable and attentive. He was patient and took the time to explain the surgical process in a way that was simple and easy to understand.
Laura P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
From beginning to surgery, each member of the team showed great professionalism and concern. Care was given to explain every step in understandable language. A difficult situation was made as easy as possible.
JAMES T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Great Dr but they had my appointment wrong
Deborah D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/23
Dr Thompson and PA Nick took fantastic care of me. l had several tears in my right shoulder, Dr Thompson went in an addressed each one. Unfortunately, I returned to work too early and because I couldn't actively move my shoulder throughout the day, scar tissue built up and I had continued mobility issues. Dr Thompson went in again and remedied that problem. then I took a proper amount of time off work - dedicated myself to formal and home PT, and my shoulder is fantastic. I can move it as freely as I move my Left and they are equally strong. So grateful to Dr McKellar, whom I saw first and who tried to help with pain injections. And then to Dr Thompson and Nick who ended up resolving my issue completely. I had dealt with the pain and mobility issue for years and because of the doctors in this practice, it's as good as new. Highly recommend this facility!
Kenneth W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/23
Very professional. Came highly recommended. Helped with my pain
WILLIAM T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/23
Great doctor always listen to his patients and answers any concerns they may have.
MELITA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
I flew into Texas from Illinois to see Dr. Charles Toulson. The staff was very friendly, professional and accommodating to Sister and myself. The enteractions with Dr. Toulson calmed my anxieties as he discussed finding the solution to my medical situation. I look forward to receiving services and enjoying a life with greater mobility
Beverly Marie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
Dr and staff courteous, they listen and answer questions
Sandra G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
Short and sweet
JEFFREY L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
Dr. Toulson is very nice and seems to really care about his patients.
Paula L S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
Dr Toulson is a great surgeon!!! When I had my first hip replaced is was easy and I had very little pain since he replaces the hip through the front instead of the side.
Claudia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
Excellent doctor, very thorough.
NINA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
Everything was made so easy. Brian was wonderful. Made two cortisone shots so painless. Explained everything going on with my legs and femur hardware. Dr. Toulson was so nice. He explained all the pros and cons. Our nurse was also so helpful. Sorry I didn't get her name. Thank you all for the wonderful care I received.
MICHAEL G.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
Waiting …arrived 15 minutes early for a 3:30 appt with all medical documents completed and insurance cards. Waited 90 minutes before visiting with PA, almost 115 minutes before meeting MD. Everyone was very professional and personal.
JOYCE E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
Everyone was caring and friendly. The building was clean and beautiful.
David E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
Theresa B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
Caring and kind. Works very hard to improve quality of life.
Raeanne M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Dr Toulson replaced my hip 7 weeks ago and I’m doing great! I saw Dr Mckeller for the first time today and he told me what to focus on and said I was doing very well!
Richard B S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Two knee surgeries, two doctors. Definitely I want Dr. Toulson to do my next knee surgery. Tell him to leave the drain in until ? Richard Swint MD